[SOLVED] Problem on shared hosting

Hello to everyone, I’ve a question for you: today I wanted to run a test by uploading my hugo website on a shared hosting. I moved the public folder into the server, but when I load the site I cannot see the website well rendered ( I can see only the text) as when I run the hugo server locally.
To be sure that is not a problem of the shared hosting I also tried to run the website locally by using xampp and loading the public hugo folder but I had the same results.
what am I doing wrong?
Thanks for the help

Without detail it’s hard to say but, the root of public is also the root of the site?

Yes. I’m not an expert but I test in the past cms like wordpress and joomla working locally with xampp.
I put the public folder in the xampp/htdocs folder, run the apache webserver and from a browser look for localhost/public. I can see only the post without any trace of the template layout or images.

I would say the paths are wrong. Try putting the content of public, in your site folder.

So if you have public/index.html that file will be http://mysite.com/index.html.

Did you specify a baseURL?

If you’d like a more precise answer, we need some more info to be able to help you, so please have a look at Requesting Help and provide some more details like your site repo? Thanks.

I specify the baseurl, I put all the content of the public folder in the htdocs folder of server ( or locally with xampp) and no way to see any graphic. The browser load the index.html because I can see the homepage but only with the text. For this reason I tought it was not a problem of path.
I’m sorry but I’m building the site locally, no repo.

Ok, I solved. In the shared hosting you have to put your file directly in the htdocs of the server without any folder. Thanks for the help