Am looking to hire someone to setup a Hugo site

I want to hire someone to set up a site where I can then manage the content after it’s operational.
I have a domain name: alanjust.com. It’s not functional at the moment.
The site will be in a portfolio/blog format. The Hugo-Book theme is the style I want to base my site.
I know enough HTML, css, and javascript to dabble somewhat effectively. But don’t have enough time or interest to build a site from scratch.

2 Likes

Gethugothemes provides Hugo Web Development, Theme Customization and Migration services. Check out the link for more information. Thanks.

Hi Alan,

Thank you for placing your trust in Hugo to setup your website. I hope you find the best service provider to build your website using Hugo.
I have 7 years of experience in building and configuring Hugo websites. If things go right, I might be the service provider you are looking for.

My views on project requirements

Design

• alanjust.com is portfolio/blog site but Hugo book theme is a documentation site theme. Please correct me if I am referring to the wrong theme or you have a separate vision for your website.
  • Since you are an able designer, I suppose you will be my guiding light in design and layout of the website. This will reduce my effort and thus the overall project cost and time

Technology stack

• If the design permits we can try using Bootstrap CSS which will reduce time and project cost. However, if you want I can code in custom css also ( I prefer using SCSS with inbuilt Hugo preprocessors )
  • If JS is required, I will use only as per requirement. I prefer not to use jQuery or include more JS dependencies but I am open to use them as per project requirement

Deployment

• I suggest using render for deployment. The free plan will work really well for you. So you save a lot on site hosting.
  • Free SSL will be provided by render along with automatic deployments