Shortcode Error when build

Hello, I am very new in hugo. I have made a portfolio site by using Academic theme. after editing/adding content of the site I have deleted the git repository from my pc. when I clone the git repo and try to rebuild there is many error like “short code error …” here is my custom site git repo please tell me how can I clone and build my site. I have been trying for two days.

Thanks.

Can you post the complete error message.

Here is the error code when comman hugo server -D

ERROR: 2017/09/26 07:22:14 template_funcs.go:1155: No page found with path or logical name "post/writing-markdown-latex.md".
ERROR: 2017/09/26 07:22:14 template_funcs.go:1155: No page found with path or logical name "post/widgets.md".
ERROR: 2017/09/26 07:22:14 template_funcs.go:1155: No page found with path or logical name "post/managing-content.md".
ERROR: 2017/09/26 07:22:14 template_funcs.go:1155: No page found with path or logical name "post/managing-content.md".
=============================================================
Your rendered home page is blank: /index.html is zero-length
 * Did you specify a theme on the command-line or in your
   "config.toml" file?  (Current theme: "academic")
 * For more debugging information, run "hugo -v"
=============================================================

note : I just noticed that my theme folder has a folder is “academic” but that is emepty. I did not deleted anything. I just followed the academic theme instruction.

@bep can you please tell me how can I solve the issue .

Like the error message says, you likely have no theme. And you mentioned yourself that the theme folder is empty. That’s not good: Hugo needs the theme files in that folder to be able to render the website.

I suspect something went wrong with step 2 of the academic theme installation instructions. On that page, for step 2, it also links to a zip file with the theme. You can copy those zip contents into your theme folder.