Two different lists of same content

I am new to Hugo and feeling completely obtuse, so please forgive me if this is a simple question but after reading the documentation I have been unable to figure out how to do this so far.

I am trying to list the content of my blog in two different ways. When I to go /blog I want there to be a list with the summaries of the latest posts. But I also want that page to link to an ‘All blog posts by date’ list that has just the titles of all the posts ordered chronologically.

I assume that I have to use views in order to do this, but how do I get Hugo to generate the second list? The first one appears automatically for /blog because I have the template in /layouts/section/blog.html But I have been unable to figure out how to generate the second list so that I can link to it from the first. Thanks for your help!

I have exactly the same issue.

While we wait for the correct and hopefully elegant solution, my cheat was to create a taxonomy called “archives”. I then used an archetype to set every blog post to archives = [“blog”]. Finally I created a layouts/taxonomy/archive.html file. A listing of all posts is now available at mystie.com/archives/blog/.

Nice little trick. That did it. As you say, hopefully in the future there will be a more elegant solution, but this is exactly what I was looking for. Thanks!!

I am trying to do something similar.
I have some posts that I would like to use the frontmatter to generate a kml file to display on a map.
I.e., Iterate all the pages in the post section and extract the relevant info from the frontmatter, process it to the desired format (xml) and put the result in a file with the kml extension.

Of course without disrupting the other listings of the same content.
Any ideas?