(SOLVED) Sorting my website with crossed post PARAMS (categories)

*** Hello Hugo communicty :slightly_smiling:

I am a UX/UI Designer.
After a lot of reading about Static websites, I decided to develop my portfolio with Hugo :slightly_smiling:
It’s for me the time to understand more of back-end tricks…

I’ve understood basics stuffs and started coding, but I really don’t understand the Syntax’s Logic, so I need you !

I’ve added .Params.categories to my posts.
categories = [“da”,“video”,“illu”]
And now I would like to be able to sort my works by categories on the List Page.

For example : Summer Tee Collection is going into 4 categories, whereas another project will be in only 2 of them.

Thank you for your help, I really would like to make part of this community, so I’ll give you news when my template will be getting up (fully responsive and with nice CSS3 animations)

1 Like

Hi @keauval, welcome. There are some examples already in this community, about filtering. Just search on “category filtering” or “taxonomy filtering”.

Hello :slightly_smiling:
I’ve rode the complete documentation and search on the forum… but I’m really blocked and found no issue :frowning:

Does someone could help me a litttttle bit more pliz ? I’m really near of finishing my responsive portfolio’s template, I’ll enjoy share you after that !

Cheeeers

I think i’m a good way !

I finally found this somewhere, which helps me a lot :

`{{ range $name, $taxonomy := .Site.Taxonomies.categories }}

• {{ $name }} ({{ $taxonomy | len }})
  • {{ end }} ` Now I'm looking to how make page/layout for each category page… Not sure to be able to find an automatic solution :confused:

Help, I’m becoming crazy.

I think the solution is Javascript to change the post list… something like :

When X_TAXONOMY selected

then
    {{ range .Site.Taxonomies.categories.X }}

• {{ .Page.Title }}
  • {{ end }}

…as you see I have only the Idea … You think it’s possible ?

Many many many thank’s