Questions when running the Hugo in a Docker container

First of all, I’m new to the Docker and the Hugo (I know it isn’t the best combination), but I desire to learn.
So today, when I heard for the Hugo I wanted to start creating my pages (to know/learn it) through it (theory and practice).
But perhaps for obvious reasons, I want to set up the Ηugo inside a Docker container ( for development and production )

So I created the following Dockerfile :

# I use an official latest Debian GNU/Linux distribution as a parent image.
FROM debian:buster

ENV DEBIAN_FRONTEND noninteractive

# --------------------------------------------= System configuration. =--------------------------------------------
ARG UID
ARG GID
RUN groupadd -r container-user -g $GID && useradd -ms /bin/bash container-user -u $UID -g $GID

# ========================================= End of system configuration.  =========================================

# --------------------= System requirements. =--------------------------------------------
# System update.
RUN apt-get update

# Install system packages :
RUN apt-get install -y apt-utils vim tree htop git python3 python3-pip hugo 

# Install python packages :
RUN pip3 install --upgrade pip
RUN pip3 install pygments

# System update & upgrade.
RUN apt-get update && apt-get dist-upgrade -y && apt-get autoremove -y && apt-get autoclean -y && apt-get clean -y

# ========================================= End of system requirements.  =========================================

# --------------------------------------------= Ports & Networking. =---------------------------------------------

# Make port 80 available to the world outside this container
EXPOSE 80 1313

# ========================================== End of ports & networking.  ==========================================

USER container-user

# Set the working directory to /home/container-user/hugowebsites/
WORKDIR /home/container-user/hugowebsites/