Migration to new laptop not working

Hi, a few weeks (months?) ago I asked about how to migrate my hugo blog since I got a new laptop and wanted to work from there instead of the old one.

In my old laptop everything works fine as usual. But when I asked here (First time using Hugo and need to change my laptop) the answer I got was that I simply had to run brew install hugo and after that git clone my repo on my new laptop. So I did it… And when I tried to run hugo server, it didn’t work. I couldn’t see my website. But I noticed that my themes folder was actually empty, and I remembered that when I first installed it, I had to use a git submodule for the theme (hugo-casper-two). Well, I went back to my old laptop, zipped the folder for the theme and brought it back to the new laptop. Ran hugo server again and, now the server loaded, but without my posts. I am new to Hugo and have no idea why is that.

My site is live with all the posts, and if I run hugo server on the old laptop, I see the site with all the posts and all good… on the new one, if I run hugo server, I do not see my posts. Any tip? Did I miss any steps?

Also, I believe this is worth mentioning…
When running hugo server on the new laptop, I noticed a warning message:

Building sites … WARN 2020/02/14 19:33:41 Page.URL is deprecated and will be removed in a future release. Use .Permalink or .RelPermalink. If what you want is the front matter URL value, use .Params.url

WARN 2020/02/14 19:33:41 Page.Hugo is deprecated and will be removed in a future release. Use the global hugo function.

I do not receive that message on the old laptop… maybe because the versio for hugo there is very old?
Old laptop is running Hugo 0.54.0
New laptop is running Hugo 0.64.1

Any tip?