Links inside the same content-file

Hi there,

I’m very new to Hugo, like most dudes asking simple questions here.

Is there a possibility to use some kind of label inside a content markdown file and link to that label from another position in the same file? I’m trying to link from my inline-citations to the full literature references at the end of the file, but can’t figure out how to do it.

I’ve some Markdown code like that. It works in VS Code, Github etc., but not at my Hugo test website:

# Heading

TextTextText. ([Trouillot \[1995\]

2015](#ref-trouillot_silencing_the_past_2015))

TextTextText. ([Ashton 2003](#ref-ashton_queens_egypt))

## Bib

<div id="refs" class="references csl-bib-body">

<div id="ref-ashton_queens_egypt" class="csl-entry">
Ashton, Sally-Ann. 2003. *The Last Queens of Egypt*. Harlow: Pearson.
</div>

<div id="ref-trouillot_silencing_the_past_2015">
Trouillot, Michel-Rolph. (1995) 2015. *Silencing the Past: Power and the Production of History*. Beacon Press.
</div>

</div>

Does anyone know if it is possible and, for the case it is, how to accomplish it? If the answer is very simple, I’m sorry for not searching long enough :wink:

Best,
Flo

What does this mean? What isn’t working?

Hi,

sorry, maybe my explanations were a little bit confused.

I write in Latex or Pandoc-markdown referencing to my Bibtex file and convert it with Pandoc using citeproc and link-citations options/flags.

Unfortunatley, i didn’t found a solution which works with Hugo. Therefore, my general question is: if there exists a possibility to use some kind of label/id in the particular full reference at the end of the post (under the Bib Heading) wich i can link to from the short inline citations. So, that if someone who reads the post, can click the inline citation and will be directed to the full reference.

I hope that was clearer :wink:

Best