How to add assets from 3rd party Hugo module

I’m working on an event site and want to add TND add-to-call module https://github.com/theNewDynamic/hugo-module-tnd-addtocal

It’s written in README that I need to add {{ partial "tnd-addtocal/add" . }} to add the calendar button. It works ok.
But then I supposed to add {{ partial "tnd-addtocal/assets" . }} in order to have the button functionality and icons. But wherever I’m trying to add this line of code it breaks my app.
The error:

Failed to render pages: render of "section" failed: execute of template failed: template: events/list.html:3:8: executing "events/list.html" at <partial "head.html" .>: error calling partial: "/home/magda/projects-2021/bitbetter.club/hugo-version/themes/basic/layouts/partials/head.html:36:5": execute of template failed: template: partials/head.html:36:5: executing "partials/head.html" at <partial "tnd-addtocal/assets" .>: error calling partial: partial "tnd-addtocal/assets" not found

I’m quite new to Hugo, so I simply don’t know how to add assets from the module.

As I’m reading more, I think that I should somehow mount the assets from the module but still not sure how to do it.
I’m trying to do it like this:

[module]

[[module.imports]]
path="github.com/theNewDynamic/hugo-module-tnd-addtocal"

[[module.mounts]]
source="assets/js"
target="static/js"

but without luck.

The README was out of date, just fixed it. You should actually use tnd-addtocal/tags and not /assets… Sorry about that.

Thank you for the reply. I changed this line and now at least it doesn’t break the whole app but there’s still an error in button.js
The toggle is opened all the time and there are no icons.

@regis One more question. I don’t exactly understand what it means by Also, be sure the following partial is called (only once) on any page with the calendar button. It will add the button styles and scripts:
I added this ```
{{ partial “tnd-addtocal/tags” . }}