Bootstrap and hugo setup

I’m new to Hugo and having trouble setting up Hugo with bootstrap. I want to be able to compile bootstraps SCSS with my css then minify, and combine bootstrap JS with my js. Currently, my website is a single page and I use gulp to join css and min, and join js and min.

I followed the directions from:
GitHub - gohugoio/hugo-mod-bootstrap-scss: Packages Bootstrap SCSS (v4 and v5) as a Hugo Module
Working example of Hugo Modules and Bootstrap .scss files? - #4 by stephenpiscura

When I execute:

mkdir hugo
cd hugo
wget … /v0.111.3/hugo_extended_0.111.3_Linux-64bit.tar.gz
tar xf hugo_extended_0.111.3_Linux-64bit.tar.gz

./hugo new site example_dot_com
cd example_dot_com
…/hugo new theme testTheme

gedit config.toml &
#add
[module]
[[module.imports]]
path = “githubcom/twbs/bootstrap” #note replace . with due to posting issues
[[module.imports.mounts]]
source = “scss”
target = “assets/scss/bootstrap”

…/hugo mod init

I get the error that bootstrap does not exist

WARN 2023/05/09 10:45:32 module “github com/twbs/bootstrap” not found; either add it as a Hugo Module or store it in “/hugo/example_dot_com/themes”.: module does not exist
go: cannot determine module path for source directory /hugo/example_dot_com (outside GOPATH, module path must be specified)

Example usage:
‘go mod init examplecom/m’ to initialize a v0 or v1 module
‘go mod init examplecom/m/v2’ to initialize a v2 module

Run ‘go help mod init’ for more information.
Error: failed to init modules: failed to execute ‘go [mod init ]’: failed to execute binary “go” with args [mod init ]: go: cannot determine module path for source directory /home/brian/stellar_patent_website/hugo/example_dot_com (outside GOPATH, module path must be specified)

Example usage:
‘go mod init XXX’ to initialize a v0 or v1 module
‘go mod init XXX’ to initialize a v2 module

Run ‘go help mod init’

How do setup Hugo for bootstrap with scss?

Did you install Git and Go?